Looks like a dolphin but it is the head of a Dalek

Looks like a dolphin but it is the head of a Dalek

It doesn’t look much like one yet but this is the progress I have made on the Dalek. I had to learn a couple of new stitches… fpsc and bpsc which involves going around the post of the stitch not under or through the stitches.

Kinda of tricky and I spent 30 minutes on the bus this morning getting it wrong and then it just clicked into place. Then I realised it was important to line up the stitches to get the required look. So had to pull a few rows undone. Usually I don’t worry too much about counting. My new stitch markers help keep me on track.

The pattern also requires popcorn stitches which I learned to do last week when I made the grenade. I will make my first post to Crafty Tardis once I have finished it.

Pattern: amdowns on Etsy.

I am disappointed I can’t make the next stitch n bitch.

